The short answer
The REP Fitness wall-mounted multi-grip pull-up bar costs $139.99 direct from REP and holds up to 700 lbs when installed properly. It suits garages with open wall studs but no rack, since it needs no floor space and no ceiling joist access, unlike a rack-mounted or ceiling bar.

On this page 13 sections
- The short answer
- Our picks at a glance
- Wall-Mounted Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar
- Is the REP Fitness wall-mounted multi-grip pull-up bar worth buying?
- What does REP say about the bar’s capacity and design?
- What’s in the box, and what’s missing from the spec sheet?
- How does it compare with a ceiling-mounted or DIY bar?
- What does installation actually require?
- What should sit under or near the bar?
- Who should buy something else instead?
- Bottom line
- Questions
- Sources
Our picks at a glance
| Pick | Best for | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Wall-Mounted Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar | Garages with open wall studs, no rack | $139.99 at REP Fitness |
Prices checked on the dates shown with each pick. They change often; confirm before you buy.
1Garages with open wall studs, no rack
Wall-Mounted Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar
A stand-alone bar bolted straight to wall studs, built for garages or basements with no rack and no accessible ceiling joists. REP rates it to 700 lbs when installed properly, but does not list a warranty or exact grip spacing.
Why it ranks here: Only wall-mounted pull-up bar in this review, priced at $139.99 with a 700 lb rated capacity when installed into structural framing.
| Price | $139.99 |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 700 lbs (installed properly) |
| Mounting type | Wall-mounted, bolts to studs |
| Grip style | Multi-grip (exact count not listed) |
| Warranty | Not stated by maker |
Keep it if
- Frees up floor space a rack or ceiling bar would use
- Rated to 700 lbs when bolted into real studs
- Costs less than most rack dip/pull-up attachments
Skip it if
- No warranty listed if the welds or coating fail
- Needs open, accessible wall studs to hit rated capacity
- No dip or leg-raise attachment options shown for this specific bar
$139.99 at REP Fitness · checked See it at REP Fitness

Is the REP Fitness wall-mounted multi-grip pull-up bar worth buying?
Yes, if your garage or basement has open wall space over exposed or locatable studs and you don’t already own a rack. At $139.99 direct from REP, it’s rated to hold 700 lbs when installed properly, and it takes up zero floor space compared with a rack-mounted or freestanding bar.
It’s not the right pick if your walls are finished with no stud access, or if you’d rather have a bar that doubles as part of a squat rack. In that case, a rack-mounted pull-up attachment or REP’s own best power racks options make more sense.
What does REP say about the bar’s capacity and design?
REP lists a 700 lb weight capacity for this bar, but only “if installed properly.” That single condition matters more than the number itself.
A pull-up bar bolted into two 2x4 studs with lag bolts behaves very differently from the same bar screwed into drywall with plastic anchors. REP markets the bar as “multi-grip,” which points to more than one hand position along the bar, but the product page does not list how many grip positions or their spacing. If exact grip width matters for your training, that’s a gap in the maker’s published specs, not something to guess at.
What’s in the box, and what’s missing from the spec sheet?
REP’s product page confirms the price ($139.99) and the installed capacity (700 lbs). It does not list a warranty for this bar, and it doesn’t show up on REP’s general warranty information page either. That’s a real gap compared with other REP hardware.
For comparison, REP’s PR-1100 power rack carries a lifetime warranty on the frame, and its adjustable bench frames get a 10-year warranty. The wall-mounted pull-up bar gets neither stated. If the coating chips or a weld cracks after a year of use, REP’s own published warranty table gives no line item to point to.
| Spec | REP wall-mounted pull-up bar | REP PR-1100 power rack |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $139.99 | $379.99 |
| Rated capacity | 700 lbs (installed properly) | 700 lbs rackable |
| Mounting | Wall studs | Floor bolt-down, freestanding |
| Warranty | Not stated | Lifetime (frame) |
| Extra uses | Pull-up only | Squat, bench, dip attachment compatible |
The capacity numbers land at the same 700 lbs, but the rack costs almost three times as much and needs floor space the wall bar doesn’t. If your only goal is pull-ups and you have no rack budget, the wall bar is the cheaper route.
How does it compare with a ceiling-mounted or DIY bar?
A wall-mounted bar and a ceiling-mounted bar solve the same problem — no floor-space pull-up station — through different structural paths. Wall mounts need open studs at the right height; ceiling mounts need exposed joists overhead, which is why our best ceiling mount pull-up bar guide treats joist access as the first buying filter.
If neither wall studs nor ceiling joists are exposed in your space, a DIY freestanding frame from lumber or scrap steel, covered in our DIY pull-up bar ideas guide, sidesteps the mounting problem entirely at the cost of more floor footprint. REP’s wall bar sits in the middle: cheaper and lower-footprint than a DIY floor frame, but strictly dependent on stud location the way a ceiling bar depends on joist location.
For buyers comparing brands rather than mounting types, our Titan Fitness pull-up bar review covers a competing wall option for a straight price-and-spec comparison against this REP bar.
What does installation actually require?
REP’s own capacity claim is conditional on “installed properly,” which in practice means lag bolts driven into solid wall studs, not just drywall. This is structural work: get it wrong and a 200 lb person doing pull-ups can pull the whole bar out of the wall.
Because this is a load-bearing wall installation, use a stud finder to confirm stud spacing and depth before drilling, and if you have any doubt about your wall’s framing, header strength, or the right hardware for your wall type, bring in a licensed contractor. No published spec sheet, including REP’s, replaces a professional check on a real wall.
What should sit under or near the bar?
A missed grip or a controlled drop from a pull-up bar still lands on the floor below it. REP’s rubber floor tiles run $69.99 for a set of four, each covering 4 square feet at 8 lbs per tile — that works out to $4.37 per square foot (our calculation: $69.99 ÷ 16 sq ft). REP also sells a 4-fold fitness mat at $129.99 that unfolds to 4 feet by 8 feet and weighs 17 lbs, giving one continuous pad instead of four separate tiles.
| Flooring option | Price | Coverage | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| REP Rubber Floor Tiles (4-pack) | $69.99 | 16 sq ft total (4 sq ft/tile) | 8 lbs/tile |
| REP 4-Fold Fitness Mat | $129.99 | 32 sq ft (4 ft x 8 ft) | 17 lbs |
Tiles cost less per square foot for a small landing zone directly under the bar. The fold-out mat covers more ground in one piece, which suits a wall bar placed in a wider open area shared with other training. For general flooring comparisons across a full home gym, see our best gym flooring guide.
Who should buy something else instead?
Skip this bar if you already own or plan to buy a rack with 4000-series attachment compatibility — REP’s own folding rack lineup supports spotter arms and a dip station as add-ons, which combine pull-up, dip, and squat support in one frame instead of three separate purchases. Skip it too if your garage walls are finished with no accessible studs, since no wall bar hits its rated capacity without a solid stud mount.
Buyers who want grip variety without hardware at all can also look at band-based pulling work; our resistance bands for pull-up guide covers assisted and resistance options that need no wall or ceiling mounting.
Bottom line
REP’s wall-mounted multi-grip pull-up bar is a straightforward $139.99 option rated to 700 lbs when bolted into real wall studs, and it costs less floor and wall footprint than a rack or DIY frame. The trade-offs are a missing warranty listing and unpublished grip spacing, so buyers who want documented coverage or exact hand-position specs should compare it directly against a rack-mounted attachment or a competing wall bar before ordering. This review is built from REP’s published specs, prices, and warranty pages, not from hands-on testing; see our how we research page for how these facts get checked. For more accessory options, browse our accessories hub, or start broader with best home gym equipment if you’re still building out the rest of the space.
Questions
How much weight can the REP wall-mounted pull-up bar hold?
REP lists a 700 lb weight capacity, but that number applies only if installed properly into structural framing. A loose mount into drywall alone will fail well below that number.
Does REP list a warranty for this pull-up bar?
No. It does not appear on the product page or on REP's warranty information page, so treat the warranty as not stated by the maker.
Can I install this bar without hitting wall studs?
No. Any wall-mounted bar needs to bolt into structural framing to hit its rated capacity; drywall anchors alone are not rated for body-weight pulling loads. Have a licensed contractor confirm stud location and header strength if you are unsure.
How is this different from a rack-mounted pull-up bar?
A wall-mounted bar stands alone and needs open wall space with exposed or locatable studs. A rack-mounted setup, like REP's PR-1100 power rack, ties the bar into a rack frame rated to 700 lbs rackable capacity and adds squat and bench support the wall bar does not.
What grips does the multi-grip design offer?
REP markets this as a multi-grip bar, meaning more than one hand position along the bar, though the exact number and spacing of grips are not listed on the product page.
Do I need floor padding under a wall-mounted pull-up bar?
Padding under any pull-up station reduces injury risk from missed grips or drop landings. REP sells 4-fold fitness mats and rubber floor tiles that work under wall-mounted stations as well as racks.
Is $139.99 a fair price for a wall-mounted pull-up bar?
At $139.99 direct from REP, this bar costs less than most rack-mounted dip and pull-up attachments REP sells separately, such as its $129.99 dip station, while still carrying a 700 lb rated capacity when installed correctly.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from the sources below. We did not test these products by hand.
- Wall-Mounted Multi-Grip Pull-Up Bar — REP Fitness, accessed
- Warranty information — REP Fitness, accessed
- 4-Fold Fitness Mat — REP Fitness, accessed
- Rubber Floor Tiles — REP Fitness, accessed
- PR-1100 Power Rack — REP Fitness, accessed