Get the checklist

Best all-in-one home gyms (2026)

We may earn a commission if you buy through links on this page. It never changes our picks. How we make money

The short answer

The best all-in-one home gym for most people is the Force USA G4 ($2,999): a power rack, Smith machine and 2:1 functional trainer with dual 170 lb weight stacks and a lifetime frame warranty. On a tighter budget, the plate-loaded Force USA G1 ($1,299) keeps the same warranty. For small rooms, the Speediance Gym Monster 2 folds to about 2.7 sq ft.

An unbranded all-in-one home gym with rack, cables and weight stack in a basement
Illustration, not the products reviewed.
On this page 22 sections
  1. The short answer
  2. Our picks at a glance
  3. Force USA G4 All-In-One Trainer
  4. Force USA G1 All-In-One Trainer
  5. Bells of Steel All-in-One Trainer 2.0 (weight stack)
  6. Force USA G3 All-In-One Trainer
  7. BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE Home Gym
  8. Major Fitness F22 All-In-One Home Gym Power Rack
  9. Speediance Gym Monster 2
  10. Force USA G20 Pro All-In-One Trainer
  11. What is the best all-in-one home gym?
  12. How we ranked these home gyms
  13. How much space and ceiling height does a home gym need?
  14. What does a home gym really cost over 5 years?
  15. Which home gym is best for your situation?
  16. When should you buy something other than the #1 pick?
  17. What do owners say about these machines?
  18. Should you choose a smart home gym or a rack-based machine?
  19. Which home gyms did we leave out, and why?
  20. How do you stay safe on an all-in-one home gym?
  21. Questions
  22. Sources

Our picks at a glance

Summary of every pick with what it is best for and its checked price
PickBest forPrice
Force USA G4 All-In-One TrainerBest overall all-in-one home gym$2,999 at Force USA
Force USA G1 All-In-One TrainerBest budget all-in-one with a long warranty$1,299 at Force USA
Bells of Steel All-in-One Trainer 2.0 (weight stack)Best for heavy rows and pulldowns$1,899.99 at Bells of Steel
Force USA G3 All-In-One TrainerBest plate-loaded pick with a Smith machine$1,999 at Force USA
BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE Home GymBest without plates or a barbell$1,099 (sale; list $1,299) at BowFlex
Major Fitness F22 All-In-One Home Gym Power RackLowest price for a rack plus cables$929.99 (Standard) at Major Fitness
Speediance Gym Monster 2Best for small rooms and apartments$3,387 (Basic; list $3,849) at Speediance
Force USA G20 Pro All-In-One TrainerBest premium pick with a leg press$5,999 at Force USA

Prices checked on the dates shown with each pick. They change often; confirm before you buy.

1Best overall all-in-one home gym

Force USA G4 All-In-One Trainer

The G4 is a power rack, Smith machine, 2:1 functional trainer, chin-up bar and landmine in one frame. The dual 170 lb stacks mean cable work needs no plate loading, and Force USA says they can be upgraded to 220 lb. You still need a barbell and plates for rack and Smith work.

Why it ranks here: It is the only pick that pairs two built-in weight stacks (170 lb each) with a Smith machine, a power rack and Force USA's lifetime frame and 10-year moving-parts home warranty for under $3,000. The G1 costs less but needs plates for every cable move.

Force USA G4 All-In-One Trainer specifications
Exterior (W x D x H)78 x 60.5 x 87 in
Weight stacks2 x 170 lb (upgradeable to 220 lb)
Pulley ratio2:1
Min. ceiling for full pull-up8 ft 4 in
Product weight745 lb
Home warrantyLifetime frame, 10 yr moving parts, 1 yr upholstery

Keep it if

  • You want cable work without loading plates
  • You want a Smith machine and a rack in one frame
  • You care most about warranty length

Skip it if

  • Your ceiling is under 8 ft 4 in and you want full pull-ups
  • Your budget stops near $1,500

$2,999 at Force USA · checked See it at Force USA

2Best budget all-in-one with a long warranty

Force USA G1 All-In-One Trainer

The G1 is Force USA's entry-level plate-loaded all-in-one: a power rack plus a 2:1 functional trainer, with a chin-up bar, landmine and suspension trainer built in. There is no Smith machine. It is the narrowest Force USA frame in this list at 56 in wide.

Why it ranks here: It carries the same lifetime frame and 10-year moving-parts warranty as the G4 for $1,299, and it is 22 in narrower. It ranks below the G4 because it has no Smith machine and its cables run on plates you load yourself.

Force USA G1 All-In-One Trainer specifications
Exterior (W x D x H)56 x 60.5 x 87 in
Interior (W x D x H)45.5 x 43.5 x 81 in
ResistancePlate-loaded (plates not included)
Pulley ratio2:1
Min. ceiling for full pull-up8 ft 3 in
Home warrantyLifetime frame, 10 yr moving parts

Keep it if

  • You already own Olympic plates
  • You want a rack and cables for about $1,300

Skip it if

  • You want a Smith machine
  • You hate loading plates between cable sets

$1,299 at Force USA · checked See it at Force USA

3Best for heavy rows and pulldowns

Bells of Steel All-in-One Trainer 2.0 (weight stack)

This corner-friendly X-frame combines rack uprights (2.3 x 2.3 in, 5/8 in holes) with a cable station. The center pulleys run at 1:1, so the weight you pick is the weight you pull; the side pulleys run at 2:1 for isolation work. A plate-loaded version costs $1,299.99.

Why it ranks here: It is the only pick with true 1:1 center pulleys for heavy rows and pulldowns plus 2:1 side pulleys, and its 210 lb stack costs $1,899.99. It sits below the G1 because it must be bolted down for barbell work and its warranty covers the frame only as limited lifetime.

Bells of Steel All-in-One Trainer 2.0 (weight stack) specifications
Footprint (L x W x H)54.6 x 59 x 82 in
Weight stack210 lb
Pulley ratios1:1 center, 2:1 side
Uprights2.3 x 2.3 in, 5/8 in holes
Assembly time150–180 min, two people
WarrantyLimited lifetime frame

Keep it if

  • Heavy lat pulldowns and rows matter to you
  • You have a corner in a single-car garage

Skip it if

  • You can't bolt equipment to your floor
  • You want a Smith machine

$1,899.99 at Bells of Steel · checked See it at Bells of Steel

4Best plate-loaded pick with a Smith machine

Force USA G3 All-In-One Trainer

The G3 is a power rack, 2:1 functional trainer, Smith machine, chin-up bar and landmine in one plate-loaded frame. Force USA lists a knurled 35 lb Smith bar. It shares the G4's frame size, so it is a sensible first step if you might want stacks later.

Why it ranks here: It adds a Smith machine to the G1's rack and cables and keeps the same warranty, but costs $700 more and takes 22 in more width. It ranks below Bells of Steel because every cable exercise still needs plates.

Force USA G3 All-In-One Trainer specifications
Exterior (W x D x H)78 x 60.5 x 87 in
Smith bar35 lb, knurled
Pulley ratio2:1
Min. ceiling for full pull-up8 ft 4 in
Product weight445 lb
Home warrantyLifetime frame, 10 yr moving parts

Keep it if

  • You want a Smith machine as a built-in spotter
  • You already own plates

Skip it if

  • Your space is under 80 in wide
  • You want stack-loaded cables

$1,999 at Force USA · checked See it at Force USA

5Best without plates or a barbell

BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE Home Gym

The Xtreme 2 SE uses Power Rods for resistance: 210 lb, from 5 to 105 lb per side in 5 lb steps, upgradeable to 410 lb with extra rods. The no-change cable system means you don't re-route cables between exercises. BowFlex caps user weight at 300 lb.

Why it ranks here: It needs no plates, no barbell and no listed membership, lists 70+ exercises and carries a 7-year machine warranty, all for $1,299 list. It ranks below the steel racks because it has no barbell station and needs a 112 x 150 in workout area.

BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE Home Gym specifications
Machine size (L x W x H)53 x 49 x 83.25 in
In-use size (L x W x H)76 x 78 x 83.25 in
Resistance210 lb Power Rod (upgradeable to 410 lb)
Per side5–105 lb in 5 lb steps
Max user weight300 lb
Warranty7 yr machine, 5 yr Power Rods

Keep it if

  • You don't want to buy or store plates
  • You want one seat for many moves

Skip it if

  • You want to squat or bench with a barbell
  • You weigh over 300 lb

$1,099 (sale; list $1,299) at BowFlex · checked See it at BowFlex

6Lowest price for a rack plus cables

Major Fitness F22 All-In-One Home Gym Power Rack

The F22 is a power rack with dual independent 2:1 cables, dip bars, a landmine and a foot pedal. Major Fitness rates the pulley system at 300 lb per side. The Pro version ($1,999.99) switches to aluminum pulleys and 1,500 lb ratings.

Why it ranks here: At $929.99 it is the cheapest rack-and-cable combo here, with 1,200 lb J-hooks and safety arms. It ranks sixth because the maker lists only a 1-year warranty and plastic pulleys on the Standard model.

Major Fitness F22 All-In-One Home Gym Power Rack specifications
Size (W x D x H)64.2 x 58.2 x 82.5 in
Interior (W x D)43.0 x 44.7 in
J-hooks / safety arms1,200 lb / 1,200 lb static
Cable capacity300 lb per side, 2:1
Rack weight277.8 lb
Warranty1 year

Keep it if

  • Your budget is under $1,000
  • Your ceiling is around 7 ft

Skip it if

  • You want a multi-year warranty
  • You want metal pulleys without paying for the Pro

$929.99 (Standard) at Major Fitness · checked See it at Major Fitness

7Best for small rooms and apartments

Speediance Gym Monster 2

The Gym Monster 2 is a digital cable machine: two motors create the resistance, so there are no plates or stacks. It has a built-in screen, and Speediance lists free-lift options alongside guided training. The paid Wellness+ plan adds AI coaching features but is optional.

Why it ranks here: It folds to about 2.69 sq ft, the smallest footprint here, and delivers up to 220 lb of motor resistance in 1 lb steps with no required subscription. It ranks seventh on price ($3,387) and its 2-year warranty.

Speediance Gym Monster 2 specifications
Unfolded (L x W x H)48.03 x 27.16 x 72.83 in
Folded (L x W x H)14.56 x 27.16 x 72.83 in
Floor spaceAbout 9.04 sq ft open, 2.69 sq ft folded
Max resistance220 lb total, 1 lb steps
Optional planWellness+ $19.99/mo or $149.99/yr
Warranty2 years

Keep it if

  • You train in an apartment or spare room
  • You want guided workouts without a monthly fee

Skip it if

  • You want barbell squats with heavy loads
  • You want a long warranty

$3,387 (Basic; list $3,849) at Speediance · checked See it at Speediance

8Best premium pick with a leg press

Force USA G20 Pro All-In-One Trainer

The G20 adds a leg press, calf raise, lat pulldown, low row and a fold-out swing arm to the rack, Smith machine and functional trainer. An optional Lat Row Station Upgrade ($1,299) adds a third 289 lb stack with 1:1 pulleys. It suits a dedicated garage bay, not a spare room.

Why it ranks here: It has the most stations here, including a leg press, calf raise and dual 289 lb stacks, with the same lifetime frame warranty. It ranks last because it costs $5,999, stands 91 in tall and weighs 1,455 lb.

Force USA G20 Pro All-In-One Trainer specifications
Exterior (W x D x H)79 x 67 x 91 in
Weight stacks2 x 289 lb
Pulley ratio2:1
Min. ceiling for full pull-up8 ft 2 in
Product weight1,455 lb
Home warrantyLifetime frame, 10 yr moving parts

Keep it if

  • You want a leg press without a second machine
  • You have a full garage bay

Skip it if

  • You rent or may move soon
  • Your budget is under $4,000

$5,999 at Force USA · checked See it at Force USA

A close view of a cable pulley and weight stack selector pin.
Cable pulley and weight stack pin. Illustration.

What is the best all-in-one home gym?

The Force USA G4 is our top pick: for $2,999 it combines a power rack, a Smith machine and a cable trainer with two 170 lb weight stacks, backed by a lifetime frame warranty. That mix of stack-loaded cables, barbell stations and warranty scored highest across our five criteria.

The right pick for you depends more on your room than on the machine. The G4 needs a 78 x 60.5 in patch of floor and, per Force USA, 8 ft 4 in of ceiling for a full pull-up. If you have a spare bedroom instead of a garage bay, a folding smart gym or a rod gym will fit where a rack will not.

This guide covers three kinds of machine people mean when they search “home gym”:

  • Rack-based all-in-ones (Force USA, Bells of Steel, Major Fitness). A power rack with cable towers bolted on, often with a Smith machine. A Smith machine is a barbell fixed on vertical rails so it can only move up and down.
  • Rod gyms (BowFlex). Bendable Power Rods create the resistance instead of plates.
  • Smart cable machines (Speediance, Tonal). Electric motors create the resistance, and a screen guides your workout.

How we ranked these home gyms

We compared products from maker specs, prices, warranty terms and published owner feedback. We did not test them. You can read the full method on our how we research page.

Each machine got a score in five areas. Here is what counted and why:

  • Exercise range and cable setup (25%). How many stations it has, the stack size or resistance range, and the pulley ratio. A pulley ratio tells you how much of the loaded weight you feel. At 2:1, 100 lb on the stack feels like 50 lb; at 1:1 you feel all 100 lb.
  • Footprint and height (20%). Floor area, height and any ceiling requirement the maker publishes.
  • Price (20%). The maker’s own price on September 23, 2026.
  • Build, capacity and warranty (20%). Rated loads, frame weight and warranty length.
  • Subscription and extra costs (15%). Required memberships, install fees, and whether you must buy plates before the cables work.

What we could not verify. Major Fitness does not list a pulley capacity for the B52 on its product page, and REP Fitness does not list stack size or dimensions on its Ares 2.0 builder page. Nobody publishes independent durability data for these machines, so warranty length stands in for build quality. Owner reviews on maker sites are self-selected, so we treat them as hints, not proof.

How much space and ceiling height does a home gym need?

Rack-based all-in-ones take roughly 22 to 37 sq ft of floor and stand 82 to 91 in tall, so most need an 8 ft (96 in) ceiling. Only the Bells of Steel (82 in) and Major Fitness F22 (82.5 in) fit under a 7 ft (84 in) ceiling. Force USA says its frames need 8 ft 2 in to 8 ft 4 in for a full pull-up. Smart and rod gyms fit smaller rooms, but still need clear space around them.

This is the table most buying guides skip. It puts each machine’s size, resistance and height needs side by side. “Floor area” is our calculation from the maker’s listed width and depth.

Machine Size (W x D x H, in) Floor area (sq ft, our calc.) Resistance included Ceiling guidance from maker
Force USA G4 78 x 60.5 x 87 32.8 2 x 170 lb stacks 8 ft 4 in for full pull-up
Force USA G1 56 x 60.5 x 87 23.5 None (plate-loaded) 8 ft 3 in for full pull-up
Bells of Steel All-in-One 2.0 59 x 54.6 x 82 22.4 210 lb stack Not stated (frame is 82 in)
Force USA G3 78 x 60.5 x 87 32.8 None (plate-loaded) 8 ft 4 in for full pull-up
BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE 49 x 53 x 83.25 18.0 (41.2 in use) 210 lb Power Rods Not stated (frame is 83.25 in)
Major Fitness F22 64.2 x 58.2 x 82.5 25.9 None (plate-loaded) Not stated (frame is 82.5 in)
Speediance Gym Monster 2 27.16 x 48.03 x 72.83 9.04 open, 2.69 folded (maker) 220 lb motors Not stated (frame is 72.83 in)
Force USA G20 Pro 79 x 67 x 91 36.8 2 x 289 lb stacks 8 ft 2 in for full pull-up
Tonal 2 (not ranked) 21.5 x 5.5 x 50.9 (wall unit) 49 (7 x 7 ft clear area) 250 lb motors 7 ft 10 in required

Three things stand out. First, the BowFlex grows from 53 x 49 in to 76 x 78 in when you use it, and BowFlex recommends a 112 x 150 in workout area. Second, Force USA’s pull-up ceiling figures are for a full pull-up with your head above the bar, so you can own a G4 under a lower ceiling if you skip pull-ups or do them kneeling. Third, a standard 8 ft ceiling (96 in) clears every frame here, but not the pull-up guidance for the Force USA machines.

Major Fitness recommends at least 2 feet of clear space on all sides of a rack for safe entry and exit, so add 4 ft to each frame’s width and depth when you measure. Our guide on how to set up a home gym covers layout in more detail.

What does a home gym really cost over 5 years?

A no-subscription machine costs its sticker price plus plates, while a smart gym with a required membership can cost about twice its sticker price over five years. The table below shows the math, using prices we read on September 23, 2026. Prices change often, so check the maker’s page before you buy.

Machine Price today Required plan Other costs the maker lists 5-year total (our calculation)
Force USA G4 $2,999 None Barbell and plates for rack and Smith $2,999 + barbell and plates
Force USA G1 $1,299 None Plates for cables and rack $1,299 + barbell and plates
Bells of Steel All-in-One 2.0 (stack) $1,899.99 None Floor anchors (not included) $1,899.99 + anchors, barbell, plates
Force USA G3 $1,999 None Plates for cables and rack $1,999 + barbell and plates
BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE $1,099 sale ($1,299 list) None Optional rod upgrades $1,099–$1,299
Major Fitness F22 $929.99 None Barbell and plates $929.99 + barbell and plates
Speediance Gym Monster 2 $3,387 None (Wellness+ optional) Wellness+ $149.99/yr if you want it $3,387 without plan; $4,136.95 with plan all 5 years
Force USA G20 Pro $5,999 None Plates for the Smith machine $5,999 + plates
Tonal 2 (not ranked) $3,436 sale ($4,295 list) $59.95/mo, 12-month minimum Delivery and install from $295 $7,328 if you keep the membership 5 years

The Tonal line is where the gap shows. $59.95 a month for 60 months is $3,597, which on top of the $3,436 sale price and the $295 starting install fee comes to $7,328. Tonal says an active membership “is required for most features,” so skipping it is not a real option. Speediance, by contrast, sells Wellness+ as an add-on; its product page lists free-lift options, and one owner review there says the plan “seems helpful, but isn’t needed.”

Plate-loaded machines look cheap until you add iron. If you are starting from zero, budget for a barbell and a few hundred pounds of plates, and see our breakdown of garage gym conversion cost for flooring and other extras.

Which home gym is best for your situation?

Match the machine to your space and training style first, then your budget. Use this quick guide:

If you… Pick Why
Want one machine that does it all, and have a garage bay Force USA G4 Stacks, Smith machine and rack in one frame
Own plates and want the longest warranty for the least money Force USA G1 $1,299 with a lifetime frame warranty
Care most about heavy pulldowns and rows Bells of Steel All-in-One 2.0 1:1 center pulleys
Want a Smith machine but already own plates Force USA G3 Smith and rack, plate-loaded cables
Don’t want a barbell or plates at all BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE Rods, not plates; no membership listed
Need to stay under $1,000 Major Fitness F22 $929.99 for rack plus cables
Live in an apartment or small spare room Speediance Gym Monster 2 Folds to about 2.69 sq ft
Want a leg press and have a big garage Force USA G20 Pro Leg press and calf raise built in

When should you buy something other than the #1 pick?

Buy a lower pick when price, room size or training style matters more than having everything in one frame. Here is where other picks win outright:

  • Money. The Major Fitness F22 costs $929.99, less than a third of the G4. You give up the Smith machine and most of the warranty.
  • Warranty per dollar. The Force USA G1 gets the same lifetime frame and 10-year moving-parts home warranty as the G4 for $1,700 less.
  • Heavy back work. The Bells of Steel trainer’s 1:1 center pulleys give you the full stack weight on rows and pulldowns. Every Force USA pick here runs 2:1 cables, where you feel half the load (the G20’s optional Lat Row Station is the exception).
  • Small rooms. The Speediance Gym Monster 2 needs about 9 sq ft open, compared with 32.8 sq ft for the G4.
  • No barbell. If you won’t ever squat under a bar, the BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE gives you 70+ exercises without buying plates.

What do owners say about these machines?

Owner feedback on maker pages is mostly about smoothness and setup. We read the reviews shown on each product page; these are self-selected, so treat them as a starting point.

  • Force USA G4: one owner on the Force USA page says the pulley system is “smooth” and that loading the side pulleys “is not difficult.”
  • Force USA G3: the review summary on Force USA’s page highlights a sturdy build, easy assembly and smooth operation.
  • BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE: one reviewer on the BowFlex page says it “feels very sturdy” and the cables and pulleys are “very smooth and quiet.”
  • Speediance Gym Monster 2: owners on the Speediance page mention easy setup; one calls the free-lift option “a great option,” and another says the paid Wellness+ plan “seems helpful, but isn’t needed.”

We did not find enough owner feedback on the maker pages for Bells of Steel or Major Fitness to summarize fairly.

Should you choose a smart home gym or a rack-based machine?

Choose a rack-based machine if you want to lift heavy with a barbell and avoid monthly fees. Choose a smart gym if space is tight and you want guided workouts on a screen.

Smart machines like the Speediance Gym Monster 2 use motors instead of iron. That lets them change weight in 1 lb steps and fold small, but it also means they need power, updates and electronics that can fail. That may be why their warranties are shorter: Speediance and Tonal both list 2 years, compared with a lifetime frame warranty from Force USA.

Rack-based machines are simpler steel and cables. They take more room and need plates, but a barbell in a rack still lets you load well past what any cable motor here offers. If you want only a rack, not the cables, see our best power racks roundup. If the Smith machine is the part you care about most, our best Smith machines list goes deeper, and Smith machine vs power rack explains the trade-off.

Which home gyms did we leave out, and why?

We looked at more machines than we ranked. Here are the notable ones we left off:

  • Tonal 2. It is a popular wall-mounted smart gym with up to 250 lb of resistance, but the required $59.95 monthly membership pushes its five-year cost to about $7,328 by our math. It also needs 7 ft of clear wall, a 7 x 7 ft floor area and 7 ft 10 in of ceiling. It scored lowest on price and extra costs.
  • Major Fitness B52. A Smith machine version of the F22 for $1,119.99. It is 78.7 in wide, lists a 1-year warranty and has no published pulley capacity on its page, so the Force USA G3 beat it on warranty.
  • REP Fitness Ares 2.0. A respected cable attachment starting at $2,999.99, but it is built to add onto a REP rack, and its builder page did not list the dimensions or stack sizes we needed to score it.
  • Force USA G6, G12 and G15. These showed as unavailable on the Force USA store when we checked, so we skipped them.

How do you stay safe on an all-in-one home gym?

Set the safeties before you load the bar, every time. On a Smith machine, set the stops just below the lowest point of your rep so a missed lift lands on steel, not on you.

A few more habits help:

  • Follow the anchoring rules. If the maker says to bolt it down, do it. Bells of Steel requires bolting for barbell work on its trainer.
  • Check cables often. Look for fraying or kinks before each session and replace worn cables with the maker’s parts.
  • Mind the user limits. BowFlex caps the Xtreme 2 SE at 300 lb user weight.
  • Use a licensed electrician for new outlets. Tonal asks for a 3-prong outlet within 6 ft. Don’t run heavy machines off long extension cords.
  • Protect the floor. Rubber flooring under a heavy frame saves your slab and reduces noise. Our garage gym flooring picks can help.

For the gear around your machine, like benches, dumbbells and plates, see our best home gym equipment guide, or browse all our home gym planning guides.

Questions

Is an all-in-one home gym worth it compared with a gym membership?

It depends on how long you'll train at home and how much space you have. A machine with no subscription, like the Force USA G1 at $1,299, has no monthly cost after purchase, while smart gyms can add fees. Compare the machine's price with what you pay your gym per year, and be honest about whether you will train alone.

Do I need to bolt an all-in-one trainer to the floor?

Some models require it. Bells of Steel says its plate-loaded All-in-One Trainer must be bolted down, and both versions must be bolted down for barbell work. Force USA uses stabilizer pads on the G3 instead. If you drill into a slab, check for radiant heat lines and ask a pro if unsure.

Can a home gym machine replace free weights?

A rack-based all-in-one can, because you still use a barbell and plates in the rack and Smith machine. Rod gyms and smart cable machines like the BowFlex Xtreme 2 SE or Speediance Gym Monster 2 cover cable and bench-style moves but not heavy barbell squats. Many owners add dumbbells later.

What floor do I need under a multi-station home gym?

Put it on a flat, level surface with rubber flooring to protect the floor and reduce noise. Heavy frames such as the 745 lb Force USA G4 spread a lot of load across a small area, so check that a raised wooden floor can carry it. Ask a structural engineer for anything above ground level.

How long does it take to assemble an all-in-one home gym?

Plan on a few hours with two people. Bells of Steel lists 150 to 180 minutes for its All-in-One Trainer. Force USA ships the heavier frames on a pallet by freight with curbside delivery, so you may need help moving boxes into the garage.

Are smart home gyms safe for beginners?

They can be, because digital resistance starts light and changes in small steps; Tonal starts at 5 lb and Speediance adjusts in 1 lb steps. Learn each movement at a light weight first. If you have a health condition or injury, check with your doctor before starting any new strength program.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from the sources below. We did not test these products by hand.

  1. G4 CORNERSTONE Dual Stack All-In-One Trainer — Force USA, accessed
  2. G1 All-In-One Trainer — Force USA, accessed
  3. Force USA G3 All-In-One Trainer — Force USA, accessed
  4. G20 Pro All-In-One Trainer — Force USA, accessed
  5. All-in-One Trainer — Bells of Steel, accessed
  6. Xtreme 2 SE Home Gym — BowFlex, accessed
  7. F22 All-In-One Home Gym Power Rack — Major Fitness, accessed
  8. B52 All-In-One Home Gym Smith Machine — Major Fitness, accessed
  9. Gym Monster 2 — Speediance, accessed
  10. Wellness+ — Speediance, accessed
  11. Tonal 2 — Tonal, accessed
  12. Ares 2.0 Builder — REP Fitness, accessed
  13. How much space do I need around my power rack? — Major Fitness, accessed
  14. Best Home Gym Machines of 2026 — BarBend, accessed
    ↑↓to move↵to openescto closeSaved only on this device